little joy.

8 Mar

so this afternoon, i went out into the kolfe market to get some bread & vegetables. right out of the gate, a little boy ran up to me with the biggest smile on his face. he reached up and held my hand. i made my utmost attempt to have a small conversation with him in amharic, but didn’t get more than basics. his name is yanay and he is so precious. so he held my hand and walked with me all the way to the bread shop and waited with me while i did my shopping. i bought him a birr bread loaf and the smile that lit up his face, pure joy. a birr bread loaf… thats $.10 .. and Yanay is one of many precious kids that live just outside the gates of my compound. so pray for Yanay and the many other little ones just like him.

ps. for those of you just tuning in, you can catch up by visiting http://www.laurakboyd.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

